Your needs, this model
Does it fit your priorities?
Can the included Swiftlet stand carry the Roo Double's listed 500-pound hammock-body limit?
No. Kammok lists 500 pounds for the Roo Double hammock body but 300 pounds for the Swiftlet stand. Those figures describe different components; do not treat them as a 500-pound rating for the bundled setup.
Explore this need in the finder →Does this package need a pair of trees to hang?
Not for its included stand arrangement: the package lists a Swiftlet stand and extension bar. It still needs a suitable footprint. If you instead hang the Roo Double between trees, the bundle does not list tree straps, so source compatible straps separately and check all component instructions.
Explore this need in the finder →Does the bundle provide a fully enclosed, all-weather sleep setup?
No. The Roo Double is an open body with no integrated bug net or insulation. The bundle names a Shade Kit, but its exact package page does not state whether each color option includes the kit's tarp; the separate Shade Kit listing distinguishes with-tarp and poles-only variants. Verify the exact tarp before relying on overhead coverage.
Explore this need in the finder →The Swiftlet Everything Bundle is the Kammok package that changes the stand from an add-on into the center of the purchase. Its exact listing names a Roo Double hammock, Swiftlet stand and travel bag, extension bar, cupholder, and Shade Kit. That makes it a distinct hammock-plus-stand configuration, not simply the familiar open Roo Double with a few convenience extras. It can make sense for car camping or a basecamp where carrying a dedicated frame is preferable to finding two trees; it is less compelling if low packed weight, a small footprint, or a conventional tree hang is the goal.
What is actually different from a Roo Double alone
The hammock body is the standard open Roo Double: Kammok lists it at 120 inches long and 69.3 inches wide. The bundle page names ten stand-color/Roo-Double-color pairings in its product record, although its rendered stock badge disagrees with the record's variant availability flags. Treat those as configuration identities, not a promise that a particular color is currently for sale. This review assesses the bundle family, not every seller's exact offer. The standalone Roo Double assessment covers the body on its own; here, the important distinction is the included Swiftlet frame and the way that changes setup and load limits.
Kammok's list of included items is unusually useful: it names one stand, a travel bag, one extension bar, one cupholder, one Roo Double, and one Shade Kit. The stand is designed to avoid the need for a pair of trees, but it does not make a campsite footprint disappear. The manufacturer lists short and long stand footprints; its extension-bar page adds another 14 inches to the long setup and gives an 88-by-34-inch extended footprint. Allow space to assemble and enter the hammock, and choose ground that suits the stand. This is a car-camping or basecamp choice, not a light backpacking substitute.
Keep the two load figures separate
The Roo Double page lists a 500-pound maximum for the hammock body. The Swiftlet stand page separately lists a 300-pound maximum for the stand. The bundle does not turn the higher body figure into a rating for the complete stand-and-hammock assembly: when using the included frame, the stand's lower limit governs that arrangement. A body capacity is not a rating for the carabiners, suspension, anchors, stand, or every part of a complete hang. If your intended load is close to a limit, follow the current instructions for each component and get the manufacturer's direction on the exact setup rather than relying on a product-page headline.
The extension-bar fit deserves a direct check
The bundle page lists both the Roo Double and extension bar together, and the extension page also names Roo Double among compatible hammock models. That same extension page gives a general minimum hammock length of 124 inches, while Kammok lists the Roo Double body at 120 inches. These are the maker's statements; the available pages do not explain whether the minimum uses a different measurement convention or how it applies to this exact bundle. Do not resolve the four-inch difference by assumption. If a flatter long-bar lay is why you are buying this package, ask Kammok to confirm the exact Roo Double/extension configuration before ordering.
Shade is not insect protection or a complete rain system
The bundle includes a Shade Kit, and the manufacturer illustrates a tarp-equipped arrangement. The standalone Shade Kit page, however, distinguishes a “With Tarp” choice from a “Without Tarp” poles-only choice; the bundle's color selector does not state which one arrives in every package. Confirm that the exact variant includes the tarp if overhead shade or light-rain coverage matters. The separate kit page describes UV resistance and a DWR coating for light rain, not a guarantee for severe weather. The hammock has no integrated bug net, and there is no underquilt or other insulation in the named bundle. Those remain separate trip-planning decisions.
Weight and package checks before buying
Do not treat 17.9 pounds as the verified total for this whole bundle. The bundle page repeats the Swiftlet stand's short/long configuration and packed-stand figures, while its included list adds a hammock, extension bar, cupholder, and Shade Kit. The same stand number appears on the stand-only page, and the sources do not give an unambiguous complete-bundle packed weight. The Roo Double page also gives a packed figure for the hammock package, not a separately isolated fabric-body weight. If car cargo space or a weight ceiling matters, request the current gross packed dimensions and weight for the exact selected package.
At checkout, verify the stand color and Roo Double color together, the exact contents, whether the Shade Kit has its tarp, and the extension-bar fit. Tree straps are not listed among the bundle contents; the stand is the provided support option. If you plan to use trees instead, budget for compatible straps separately and confirm the end-hardware instructions. The bundle's richer convenience list is useful only if those parts suit your site and the size of your trip.
Who should shortlist it
This is the more coherent Kammok choice for someone who wants a hammock body and a portable freestanding setup in one purchase and will mostly travel by vehicle. It has a larger setup footprint and more uncertainty around complete packed weight than a hammock-only listing. Its 300-pound stand ceiling, the extension-length wording, and the unresolved tarp selector are meaningful limitations—not details to gloss over with the word “everything.” Read the current maker instructions and verify those exact points before deciding that the bundle fits your trip.
Primary sources: Kammok's Swiftlet Everything Bundle, Swiftlet stand, extension bar, Shade Kit, and Roo Double pages, checked November 3, 2026.
Key specifications
Key details at a glance
| Hammock body length | 10 ft |
|---|---|
| Hammock body width | 69.3 in |
| Manufacturer-listed capacity | 500 lb |
| Integrated bug net | No |
| Tree straps in this package | No |
Use the exact model’s instructions for operating limits, supplied equipment and version differences.
Sources for this review
Sources for this assessment
Compare this hammock with your actual setup
Check the hang, protection and package details before deciding whether it belongs on your shortlist.
